Search our Site

By Carter Brooks

Photos courtesy of Hockey Canada

The Junior 'A' National Championship - also known as the RBC Cup for the past 23 years - will be making its return to Portage la Prairie. On Tuesday it was announced that Portage would be the host for the National Championship to be held in May of 2020. 

By Carter Brooks

Photo provided by the Tootoo family

The fifth annual Terence Tootoo Memorial Walk will take place in Rankin Inlet, Nunavut Tuesday evening.

By Carter Brooks

Photo courtesy of the Winkler Flyers 

On Wednesday, the Manitoba Junior Hockey League announced its $1,200 2018 Scholarship Fund winners. Two graduating Winkler products and a graduating Winnipegger picked up the annual bursaries from the 2017-18 season. 

subscribenow 3

Any opinions expressed belong solely to the authors and do not necessarily express the views of the magazine, or of the publishers. All published work is edited for accuracy, style. and clarity. We do accept unsolicited material as long as it refers to athletes, coaches, or volunteers involved in hockey in Manitoba.