Search our Site

By Carter Brooks

Photo by Jimmy Emerson

The Manitoba Hockey Hall of Fame has moved. For the second time since its inception in 1985, the MHHOF has moved locations. 

As of Tuesday, September 4th, the Manitoba Hockey Hall of Fame has been situated on the second level of Bell MTS Iceplex. Featuring an interactive digital presentation, plaques, awards and photos, as well as historic items of meaning to Manitoba hockey can all be found at the new location.

The full collection of relics have now been transferred from the old Winnipeg Arena to the then MTS Centre, and now from Bell MTS Place to the Iceplex. The MHHOF also holds a Wall of Fame photo gallery in Winnipeg's Polo Park Shopping Centre. 

Since its beginnings in 1985, the MHHOF has added players, builders, teams and media to its ever-growing list, adding to its honour roll every second year. Some of the most notable names in the MHHOF include Terry Sawchuk, Billy Mosienko, Bobby Clarke, Andy Bathgate, Dick Irvin, Reggie Leach, Joe Daley, Bruno Zarillo and Tomas Steen. 

Pin It
Carter Brooks
Author: Carter Brooks
Carter Brooks - Associate Editor of Game On Magazine - is a news writer and sports columnist situated in Winnipeg, MB. On top of reading and writing, coaching hockey is his favourite pastime. Carter can be reached at
More from this author:

subscribenow 3

Any opinions expressed belong solely to the authors and do not necessarily express the views of the magazine, or of the publishers. All published work is edited for accuracy, style. and clarity. We do accept unsolicited material as long as it refers to athletes, coaches, or volunteers involved in hockey in Manitoba.