Search our Site

By Carter Brooks

Photo by Bryan Heim

In association with the Canadian Hockey League, the Brandon Wheat Kings have announced their 72-game 2018-19 regular season schedule. 

Following a four-game home-and-home style pre-season that will see a set of two game showdowns with Regina and Moose Jaw in early-to-mid September, the Wheat Kings will open their 2018-19 regular season on Friday, September 21st at home against the Western Hockey League's defending Eastern Division champion Moose Jaw Warriors. 

After a semi-successful season that saw the Wheaties finish fourth in the Eastern Division with a 40-27-3-2 record, Brandon will look to improve upon their second round playoff exit in 2018-19. 

The Wheat Kings will play 34 home contests at Westoba Place, with 26 of those such games landing on weekends. The first half will end for Brandon at home on December 15th, before things start up again on the 27th. The 2018-19 season will end with a home-and-home matchup against the Regina Pats on the weekend of March 15th and 16th. 

Although many seasons ticket packages have already been accounted for, there are still full-season packages available for purchase through the Brandon Wheat Kings' box office. 

Full Wheat Kings regular season schedule below:

Fri, Sep 21 MJ 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CDT Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Sat, Sep 22 BDN 0 MJ 0 7:00 pm MDT Mosaic Place - Moose Jaw, SK
Sat, Sep 29 LET 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CDT Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Fri, Oct 5 BDN 0 MJ 0 7:00 pm MDT Mosaic Place - Moose Jaw, SK
Sat, Oct 6 BDN 0 REG 0 7:00 pm MDT Brandt Centre - Regina, SK
Fri, Oct 12 MJ 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CDT Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Sat, Oct 13 SC 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CDT Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Tue, Oct 16 SPO 0 BDN 0 7:00 pm CDT Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Fri, Oct 19 EVT 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CDT Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Sat, Oct 20 CGY 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CDT Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Tue, Oct 23 BDN 0 LET 0 7:00 pm MDT Enmax Centre - Lethbridge, AB
Wed, Oct 24 BDN 0 KTN 0 7:00 pm MDT Western Financial Place - Cranbrook, BC
Sat, Oct 27 BDN 0 VIC 0 7:05 pm PDT Save-On-Foods Memorial Arena - Victoria, BC
Sun, Oct 28 BDN 0 VAN 0 4:00 pm PDT Langley Events Centre - Langley, BC
Tue, Oct 30 BDN 0 PG 0 6:30 pm PDT CN Centre - Prince George, BC
Fri, Nov 2 BDN 0 KAM 0 7:00 pm PDT Sandman Centre - Kamloops, BC
Sat, Nov 3 BDN 0 KEL 0 7:05 pm PDT Prospera Place - Kelowna, BC
Fri, Nov 9 RD 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Sun, Nov 11 TC 0 BDN 0 2:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Fri, Nov 16 MH 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Sat, Nov 17 PA 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Wed, Nov 21 EDM 0 BDN 0 7:00 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Fri, Nov 23 LET 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Wed, Nov 28 BDN 0 SC 0 7:00 pm CST Credit Union i-plex - Swift Current, SK
Fri, Nov 30 REG 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Sat, Dec 1 BDN 0 SC 0 7:00 pm CST Credit Union i-plex - Swift Current, SK
Tue, Dec 4 MH 0 BDN 0 7:00 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Fri, Dec 7 PA 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Sat, Dec 8 BDN 0 PA 0 7:00 pm CST Art Hauser Centre - Prince Albert, SK
Fri, Dec 14 BDN 0 SAS 0 7:00 pm CST SaskTel Centre - Saskatoon, SK
Sat, Dec 15 SAS 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Thu, Dec 27 REG 0 BDN 0 7:00 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Fri, Dec 28 BDN 0 REG 0 7:00 pm CST Brandt Centre - Regina, SK
Sun, Dec 30 MJ 0 BDN 0 4:00 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Mon, Dec 31 BDN 0 MJ 0 7:00 pm CST Mosaic Place - Moose Jaw, SK
Fri, Jan 4 SEA 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Sun, Jan 6 BDN 0 SAS 0 4:00 pm CST SaskTel Centre - Saskatoon, SK
Tue, Jan 8 POR 0 BDN 0 7:00 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Fri, Jan 11 RD 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Sat, Jan 12 BDN 0 MJ 0 7:00 pm CST Mosaic Place - Moose Jaw, SK
Sun, Jan 13 BDN 0 SC 0 4:00 pm CST Credit Union i-plex - Swift Current, SK
Fri, Jan 18 KTN 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Sat, Jan 19 KTN 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Fri, Jan 25 BDN 0 REG 0 7:00 pm CST Brandt Centre - Regina, SK
Sat, Jan 26 REG 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Tue, Jan 29 BDN 0 EDM 0 7:00 pm MST Rogers Place - Edmonton, AB
Wed, Jan 30 BDN 0 RD 0 7:00 pm MST Enmax Centrium - Red Deer, AB
Fri, Feb 1 BDN 0 CGY 0 7:00 pm MST Scotiabank Saddledome - Calgary, AB
Sat, Feb 2 BDN 0 MH 0 7:30 pm MST Canalta Centre - Medicine Hat, AB
Tue, Feb 5 SAS 0 BDN 0 7:00 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Fri, Feb 8 SC 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Sun, Feb 10 BDN 0 SAS 0 4:00 pm CST SaskTel Centre - Saskatoon, SK
Wed, Feb 13 EDM 0 BDN 0 7:00 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Fri, Feb 15 BDN 0 PA 0 7:00 pm CST Art Hauser Centre - Prince Albert, SK
Sat, Feb 16 PA 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Mon, Feb 18 SC 0 BDN 0 2:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Wed, Feb 20 CGY 0 BDN 0 7:00 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Fri, Feb 22 SAS 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CST Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Sat, Feb 23 BDN 0 PA 0 7:00 pm CST Art Hauser Centre - Prince Albert, SK
Fri, Mar 1 BDN 0 CGY 0 7:00 pm MST Scotiabank Saddledome - Calgary, AB
Sat, Mar 2 BDN 0 EDM 0 7:00 pm MST Rogers Place - Edmonton, AB
Tue, Mar 5 BDN 0 KTN 0 7:00 pm MST Western Financial Place - Cranbrook, BC
Wed, Mar 6 BDN 0 LET 0 7:00 pm MST Enmax Centre - Lethbridge, AB
Fri, Mar 8 BDN 0 RD 0 7:00 pm MST Enmax Centrium - Red Deer, AB
Sat, Mar 9 BDN 0 MH 0 7:30 pm MST Canalta Centre - Medicine Hat, AB
Wed, Mar 13 MJ 0 BDN 0 7:00 pm CDT Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Fri, Mar 15 BDN 0 REG 0 7:00 pm CDT Brandt Centre - Regina, SK
Sat, Mar 16 REG 0 BDN 0 7:30 pm CDT Westoba Place - Brandon, MB
Pin It
Carter Brooks
Author: Carter Brooks
Carter Brooks - Associate Editor of Game On Magazine - is a news writer and sports columnist situated in Winnipeg, MB. On top of reading and writing, coaching hockey is his favourite pastime. Carter can be reached at carterbrooks1994@gmail.com
More from this author:

subscribenow 3



Any opinions expressed belong solely to the authors and do not necessarily express the views of the magazine, or of the publishers. All published work is edited for accuracy, style. and clarity. We do accept unsolicited material as long as it refers to athletes, coaches, or volunteers involved in hockey in Manitoba.